Project

General

Profile

Defect #2651

An old version of a script is sometimes displayed directly after upload/redeploy

Added by Alena Peterová 6 months ago. Updated 6 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Low
Category:
Scripts
Target version:
Start date:
01/20/2021
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Affected versions:
Milestones:

Description

Tested on 10.7.1
Use-case:
  • Display some Groovy script in Script definitions - open its detail.
  • Click "Back".
  • Upload a new version of this script through the drop zone, or by "redeploy" feature.
  • Open the detail of the script again. It displays the old version of the script.
  • Click somewhere else, then display the script again. Now it displays the new version.

This is confusing when you need to deploy new versions of scripts and you want to check that it works -> it looks like new versions weren't loaded.

History

#1 Updated by Vít Švanda 6 months ago

  • Assignee changed from Vít Švanda to Ondrej Husník

#2 Updated by Vít Švanda 6 months ago

  • Target version set to 10.8.0

#3 Updated by Radek Tomiška 6 months ago

  • Category changed from UX to Scripts

#4 Updated by Ondrej Husník 6 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Needs feedback
  • Assignee changed from Ondrej Husník to Radek Tomiška
  • % Done changed from 0 to 80

I performed a fix of this task according your hints @tomiskar. It helped and the behavior seems to be correct now.
Thanks for them and please provide me a feedback. Thank you.

https://github.com/bcvsolutions/CzechIdMng/commit/f266bcdaa26966fe9b5c859cbe30239d36f99a8d

#5 Updated by Radek Tomiška 6 months ago

  • Status changed from Needs feedback to Closed
  • Assignee changed from Radek Tomiška to Ondrej Husník
  • % Done changed from 80 to 100

I did test and code review, it's awesome, thx!

Also available in: Atom PDF

Go to top