Project

General

Profile

Task #1389

Check box "Throw only NOTIFY event" doesn't say what it does

Added by Vladimír Kotýnek 5 months ago. Updated 5 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
UX
Target version:
Start date:
11/23/2018
Due date:
% Done:

100%


Description

In the Bulk action "Re-save identitiy" there is a check box "Throw only NOTIFY event" with description "After selecting, the user's classic save will not be invoked, but only NOTIFY event will be thrown. This event is also processed asynchronously.". It's description or caption doesn't say to the admin what the check box realy does. Please re-name the checkbox so admin will know from the caption and description what will happen.

History

#1 Updated by Radek Tomiška 5 months ago

  • Tracker changed from Defect to Task
  • Priority changed from Normal to Low

Any advises how to improve labels or description?

#2 Updated by Ondřej Kopr 5 months ago

  • Assignee changed from Radek Tomiška to Ondřej Kopr

#3 Updated by Vladimír Kotýnek 5 months ago

The sentence in wiki "NOTIFY event process for example recalculation of automatic role, account management and etc." is exactly what the admin needs to know.

#4 Updated by Ondřej Kopr 5 months ago

The best idea for now is remove the checkbox from the LRT it is only confusing for administrators. Thank you for you good idea with confusing checkbox and hint with remove this. The checkbox will be removed in 9.4.0. Thank you.

#5 Updated by Vladimír Kotýnek 5 months ago

Well, I don't want to remove the checkbox, I just want it to have a meaningful (from admin's view) caption. Or is it some depricated option?

#6 Updated by Ondřej Kopr 5 months ago

  • Status changed from New to In Progress
  • Priority changed from Low to Normal
  • % Done changed from 0 to 90

#7 Updated by Ondřej Kopr 5 months ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to Needs feedback
  • Assignee changed from Ondřej Kopr to Radek Tomiška

Checkbox "Throw only NOTIFY event" was removed. Whole parameter for the bulk action was removed except frontend localization.

Tests and documentaion was updated.

Commit: https://github.com/bcvsolutions/CzechIdMng/commit/6b6dadc6dd2ad0218e8f4316e11ce33ce3175bba (branch develop)
Doc: https://wiki.czechidm.com/tutorial/adm/identities_bulk_actions#resave_identity

Please Radek could you make a review? Checkbox was only removed. Thank you :)

#8 Updated by Radek Tomiška 5 months ago

  • Status changed from Needs feedback to Resolved
  • Assignee changed from Radek Tomiška to Ondřej Kopr
  • % Done changed from 90 to 100

Bulk action is simplified to minimum, no configuration is needed. Bulk action does the same thing as clicking on save button now, which I've added into help block, thx!

#9 Updated by Ondřej Kopr 5 months ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF